The final push!

I’ve been working on this wedding video for a little while now and have come to the point where I’m really close to being finished but have also been staring at this thing for hours and hours and lost a little steam. What gets me reenergized is looking at the still shots of the video and being reminded of how beautiful it was (and is!) It’s one of the things I love about film; a moment is fleeting if it’s only seen by the human eye, but film preserves moments and allows them to be shared. So no matter how frustrated I can get with my shot progression or that one trashcan in the background that offsets the frame, I know that this video will be watched over and over again because it was this couple’s WEDDING, and the moments, details, smiles, and dancing were priceless. Here are some of my favorite still frames:

Screen Shot 2013-04-28 at 12.28.18 PM Screen Shot 2013-06-14 at 12.25.27 PM

